Monday, February 26, 2007

RIP Skee 64

First off... RIP to Skee 64, a Sacramento heavyweight. Apparently, he passed away yesterday from health problems concerning his liver. Condolences to his family and friends.


I've only got a few things for you today...

New mixtape titled The Rap Game Needs Me from Dow Jones and Balance. It also comes with a bonus DVD. Click here to download some footage of Balance performing off that.
Mixtape tracklist:
1. Balance-The Rap Game Needs Me
2. Mitchy Slick-Got Snow

3. Omar Cruz ft. Ya Boy-We Rydaz

4. Balance ft. Chace Infinite-Bay 2 LA
. Keak Da Sneak-That Go
6. Bishop Lamont-No Stopping Carson

7. Young Buck ft. Kokane-Haters

8. Balance-Fly

9. Clyde Carson-2 Step

10. Balance ft. Rank 1 & Glasses Malone-Get Low

11. Young Buck-Niggas Change

12. Husalah-Yo

13. Messy Marv ft. Keak Da Sneak & Psd-Cuz Cuz

14. Balance-Slaps

15. Mist
ah Fab-Hella Dumb
16. Turftalk-Got Me Goin

17. Mistah Fab-Ghost Ride It

18. Keak Da Sneak-Hyphy Hyphy

19. G Stack ft. Kaz Kyzah & Eddie Projects-18 Go Dumb

20. Balance-Boomin System

21. Balance-Terminator

22. Messy Marv-See Me

23. Balance ft. Problem-Weight

24. Parker Brothaz-Blah Blah

25. Problem-Who Wanna Problem

26. Talib Kweli ft. Strong Arm Steady-Function

27. Balance-Summer Time

28. Dow Jones + Balance-The Rap Game Needs Me Outro


Album snippets from the homie M-Dash's upcoming solo, Keep Smoke Alive.
Snippet track list:
1. Donuts And Coffee
2. 1 Fo The Mob w/ Husalah
3. Girlfriend
4. Fed Ex w/ The Game, Sean T
5. Ignorant w/ Lee Majors
6. Pimp Music w/ Lee Majors, KMX
7. Mainey Muzik w/ Lee Majors, Mistah FAB, Stizon Skrilla, Kobra Abysmal
8. It Might Go Down w/ Prohoezak

And finally, here's a new video for "Here To Stay" from Vallejo rapper, Topkat. I've never heard of this cat until I saw this video, but I'm looking forward to hearing more. Real, solid, non-hyphy song and top quality video. Apparently, he has an album titled Somethin' In The Music dropping April 24th on GMG/SickMix/Koch.


Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Hey, You Fucks!

Hey you fucks!!! I went and got myself a goddamned myspace page. I don't really know why, but I was bored a few weeks ago so here you go...

Add that mufucka.

Two of my favorite up and coming Bay Area cats are Young Rebz aka Lil' Rebel from Richmond and Taj-He-Spitz from Fairfield. Well, what do you know? They decided to do a track together and the title and subject matter are right up my alley... "Anti-Hyphy." Download it here.

Related: Young Rebz...

Don't know much about this cat Graph from New York, but here's a nice new track from him called "Glow In The Dark." Download it here. Hopefully his label, Black Hand Entertainment, contacts me soon with some more info and songs.

And here's another cat from Black Hand Entertainment by the name of Prinz... His new track is called "In My Heaven." Solid track. Download it here.

Related: Black Hand Entertainment...

Here's Mistah FAB's debut video with Atlantic Records for "Ghost Ride It."

And how 'bout a goddamn mini-mixtape from Hell Razah?

February 2007- Brooklyn, NY ––As fans eagerly anticipate the release of Hell Razah's debut album Renaissance Child, he offers this free mini-mixtape (mixed by winner of Justo's Mixtape Awards, DJ Rated R) to hold the fans over. This 9 song tribute to the golden era finds Razah dropping a medley of gems over those timeless, classic '88 style beats. "I wanted to take it back to when it was just about beats and rhymes. It was that whole Marley Marl era that had the most influence." explains Razah. Back into the Renaissance contains remakes of songs from greats like Big Daddy Kane, Kool G Rap & Public Enemy and is a telltale sign that for this Brooklyn MC, hip-hop is back from the dead.
Best known for his integral role as a member of the late-'90s Wu-Tang Clan spin off group Sunz Of Man(over 350,000 units sold!), Hell Razah readies himself to unleash his solo debut, Renaissance Child, Feb 20th on Nature Sounds, and will be available at fine retailers across the country.

  1. Intro
  2. Let It Off
  3. Early Bird Special
  4. BK's Most Wanted
  5. Welcome to the Renaissance
  6. Heavens Door
  7. Young, Right & Exact
  8. Armagedon
  9. Outro
Download it here.